Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors

The purpose of Sea Shepherd Conservation Society's Board of Advisors is to give professional and knowledgeable advice to the organization in individual areas of expertise. Our advisors come from diverse backgrounds and hold varied points of view, not always compatible with each other. We view this as a strength, providing us with a wider spectrum of viewpoints and enabling us to avoid making mistakes in areas of which the Captain and the crew of the ships may not be familiar.

Sea Shepherd Advisory Board members help the organization navigate through the waters they are familiar in. Just as the Captain requires a Pilot to enter an unfamiliar port, our advisors steer us through a sea of facts, statistics, philosophy and tactics in which we may not be knowledgeable.

Sea Shepherd advisors are experts in their fields, ranging from the scientific and technical to the philosophical and tactical. Most importantly, they are people with a wealth of experience in their fields.

All of Sea Shepherd's advisors are supporters of Sea Shepherd Conservation Society, although they may not agree with us on every issue or endorse every tactic and strategy we employ. What is important is that they all share a deep concern for protecting and conserving the diversity of life in our oceans.

Sea Shepherd's advisors have no legal responsibility for the actions of the Sea Shepherd Conservation Society.

Scientific, Technical, and Conservation Advisory Board
Dr. Deborah Brosnan
Tui De Roy
Dave Foreman
Dr. Birute Galdikas
Randall H. Hayes
Dr. Herbert Henrich
Dr. Sidney Holt
Dr. Jennifer Hopper
Captain Jet Johnson
Dr. Louise Leakey
Dr. Joe MacInnis
Dr. Godfrey Merlen
Grant Pereira

Legal and Law Enforcement
Advisory Board

Honorable Ian Campbell
David Comarow, ESQ
Basil Hobbs
Oliver Wallasch
Scott West

Financial and Management
Advisory Board

John Paul DeJoria
Mike Galesi

Photography Advisory Board 
Jody Boyman
Marc Gaede
Barbara Veiga

Media and Arts Advisory Board
Richard Dean Anderson
Brigitte Bardot
Linda Blair
Berkeley Breathed
Pierce Brosnan
Paul Brown
Sean Connery
Linda G. Fisher
Hannah Fraser
Michael Goldschlager
Rutger Hauer
Pieter Kroonenburg
Rafe Mair
Sean Penn
Jacques Perrin
Martin Sheen
Sam Simon
George Sumner
Geert-Jan Vons
Tom Waes
Diane Warren
Sylvie Guillem

Animal Welfare, Humane and Animal Rights Advisory Board
Sebastiano Cossia Castiglioni
James Costa
Dr. Alex Hershaft
Steve Hindi
Howard Lyman
Alex Pacheco
Heidi Prescott
Dr. Tom Regan

Ocean Advocacy
Advisory Board

Stephanie Gilmore
Enzo Maiorca
Patrizia Maiorca
Dave Rastovich
Kelly Slater

Children's Education and Activities Advisory Board
Isabel Dow
Elora Malama West


Visit each group's page for detailed biographies


28 mei
17 & 18 juni
23 & 24 juni

Sites werldwijd:

Australië België Canada Chili Duitsland Europa Frankrijk Galápagos Global Hongarije Italië Nieuw Zeeland Spanje Verenigd Koninkrijk Verenigde Staten Zwitserland

Top Tweets:

Andere vertalingen:

Fiscaal Voordeel:


Onze partner: